update

So here I am… waiting for my doctors appointment… I’ve been referred to a neuro-ophthalmologist, someone who specializes in the optic nerve. My ophthalmologist found nothing in my CT scan… although he really would have preferred to do an MRI, but with having cochlear implants, that isn’t something that is possible.

My right eye, which started with one black dot on it (from my POV, not from someone looking at me) now has 13… and my left eye has one, which didn’t have any before. Its getting hard to read, its getting hard to drive… my head is constantly in pain. I’m fairly sure the reason I am having such bad headaches is because my left eye is having to work over time… and my brain isn’t happy about that. The optic nerve being swollen prob isn’t helping any either.

Looking at the computer, which is what I do all day every day because of work… is getting hard. This also means that doing homework is hard… as that combines both computer work and reading… I am feeling… starting to get a little depressed because of it… wondering if I am even going to be able to continue my classes this semester, if I am able to continue school at all… If I will do well this semester, because reading and computer work is getting hard. I’m not sure what the rest of this semester will hold… or what I will do… or be able to do…

4 thoughts on “update

  1. There’s no history of Usher’s in your family, is there? Keeping my fingers crossed for you.

  2. Ah, that’s terrifying! Especially for someone who depends so much on their eyesight. I hope they figure out what’s going on and find something to help you see clearly again.

    • It is very scary. and the doctor I saw actually made a comment to that… because I do rely on my sight so much… he is going to try to be more aggressive than normal, because what I have can lead to blindness if not taken care of quickly…

Leave a Reply

