One Lovely Blog Award

I am so grateful to have been nominated by Shanna/Lip Reading mom for the one Lovely Blog Award

There are five guidelines for accepting this award:

1. Link back to the blogger who nominated you.

2. Paste the award image on your blog, anywhere.

3. Tell them seven facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award.

5. Contact the bloggers that you have chosen to let them know that they have been nominated.

Seven facts about me:

1. I am Deaf, and I love it!.

2. I recently had surgery to have a Cochlear Implant, though my main language is ASL and will continue to be.

3. The day determines how many siblings I have, or rather how many I claim. I have 2 full sisters and 4 step sisters.

4. I was born in Greeley, CO and moved around until I have settled back home in Colorado. Though now I live in Denver.

5. I am happily in a relationship with a wonderful woman, who is a teacher and still gives me butterfly’s when she kisses me. We have been together for almost 5 years.

6. I am either habitually early (this is my normal state) or absurdly late. Being late freaks me out, and I think that is why I am always (almost) early.

7. I graduated High School in 2007 from a “small” school in North County San Diego, then moved to Arizona to receive my BS in Sociology with a minor in Criminal justice (though no-one ever told me I couldn’t use it) in 2010. I am back in school and doing things a bit… backwards… I’m getting my AAS in Computer Programming.

***************************************************************************************************

The next part of the award is nominating other bloggers:

1. Barbara Rae’s Rants – Proud to be who she is and telling it like it is, Barbara Rae’s Rants is a breath of fresh air into the world of bloggers

2. CrumbleCult  – funny and amazing comics some with a hoh twist!

3.  Moshie Creations – deaf and not afraid to live. Moshie is a very creative person, who quilts and sews.

4. Becoming Deaf – a new blog, and to say Indi has taken off in the two weeks since the first post is an understatement. Indi understands that life is more than senses, but is about the power within. Watch for Indi’s sense of humor!

5. Words By Sheena – a Deaf Woman with a Deaf and hearing child. A strong advocate for Deaf Rights, in her words, her blog is “Stories about my life, Deaf people, ASL, and the simplest pleasures will be shared.”

6. Wunderlife – 2 children from the same family recieved Cochlear Implants, by their own choice. This is their story. The only thing this blog is missing… captions.

7. Crystines Cochlear Implant – another CI recipiant, raised orally, and taking life’s bull by the horn, making the best out of life and learning every step of the way.

8. Life in Color with Closed Captions – loving this blog, hearing wife of a blind deaf man, sometimes things don’t go how we plan.

9. The Brownie Chronicals – Adoption, deafness, hoh, hearing, love, family and adventures… this blog is a fantastic documentation of what it means to really accept your children as they are. did I forget to mention this is the blog home of the two cutest little guys on youtube?

10.  Another Boomer Blog – learning to navigate her life with less hearing, learning ASL and learning that being deaf or HoH doesn’t have to hold you back. So many fun stories, and so many words of wisdom!

11. BionicLissa – from the UK, living life the ups, the downs and caring for people. Lissa is an amazing woman who recently participated in 2 fundraisers in memory of her dad.

12. Just Smudge – tails of a hearing dog in London!

13. BettyHoven – deaf woman with a sense of humor. Great blog!

14. Noelle Campbell – life with a sense of humor, very much worth the read!

15. My Dreams are Purple – being wise beyond your years is tough, but if you take it with a sense of humor, you will be fine!

There they are!

15.

One thought on “One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

