Semester at Ends

So the Semester has finished… and all in all I can’t say it was bad, but it could have been better. I have learned that I am no longer suited for online classes (which I loved during my undergrad), but now with working more than 40 hours a week… I tend to forget I have a class unless I have to show up to it. My school is off a 4.0 scale, A is top grade (4pts), B (3pts), C(2pts), D(1pt), and F(Failing, 0pts). This semester, I am averaging a 3.33 it looks like. Unless something very scary happens, I should have a 3.33. Now if the online class would have been in person, I would expect that to actually go up to a 3.6 or even a 4.0… but alas… we all have to learn something sometimes.

This is how you calculate a GPA

This semester I had 2 absolutely wonderful interpreters (terps as they are henceforth known) and an intern terp (still a student, but finishing up) who greatly improved by the end of the semester, but I am very happy that I had my terps to clarify her constantly missing the point interpretation. But at the end of the semester, she was doing better.

I have a summer off from school, but I still will be working. I’m not sure If I am excited about the time off, earing a well deserved vacation, or if I will, after months of working so very hard with both school and work, will I become bored with only work? I’m not sure yet… but I know that very soon I will know the answers.

Even being off school, I will still have a myriad of doctors appointments, balance therapy, Oral and maxillofacial surgeon, ENT, audiologist (2 at least), and a CI surgeon. So I can’t say that it is going to be a relaxing summer “vacation” but hopefully, hopefully I will have some answers to the vertigo (that’s what the Oral and maxillofacial surgeon if for) some improvement for the Vertigo (that’s what the balance therapist is for), the ENT, audiologists and the CI surgeon. Oh the Semester at ends, it brings a new semester of life, even if it comes without the classroom learning I have grown so accustom to.

oh the life of a busy person

Leave a Reply

